Organization Town of Champion Board Planning Board

Date and Time

Tuesday, September 10 2013 at 7:30 PM

Place Town of Champion Offices Board Room (rear of building) 10 N Broad St, West Carthage

 $\mathbf{N}\mathbf{Y}$

Contact Peter LaBarge Planning Board Chairman

Minutes

The Town of Champion Planning Board meeting was called to order at 7:25 p.m., by Chairman LaBarge. Present were members Frances Brooks, Kathryn Smith, James Surace and Lou Ann Cesario.

Chairman LaBarge made a motion to dispense with the reading of the minutes from the August 27, 2013 meeting and accept them as presented. Frances Brooks seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

Chairman LaBarge explained that additional changes in the area regulation schedule for land in the R-1 and R-2 zones that have both municipal water and municipal sewer were necessary in conjunction with the previously recommended road frontage. It was agreed that the minimum lot area be reduced to 10,000 sq ft with a minimum 20' lot on the front and rear yards and 10' on the side yards.

Karla Lyndaker submitted an application for a minor subdivision on State Route 26. She was advised that once the fee had been paid to the town clerk and the survey had been completed the board would proceed with their application.

An application for a minor subdivision for property on the Jackson II Road was submitted by Dick Forsythe for James Parker. Mr. Forsythe plans to purchase approximately eight acres from a 26 acre parcel. He was advised that once the survey had been completed, the board could proceed with the application. Mr. Parker or his representative's attendance at the meeting is required.

James Damon and Jerry Wichelns, representing Own Energy, discussed some of the particulars of the Copenhagen Wind Farm which will have transmissions lines in the Town of Champion. They explained that the 47 turbines will have a 90 mile feeder to connect in Burrville with about 1/3 located in the Town of Champion. The need for a special use permit for the site plan was discussed as well as the need to address variances since some of the lines are within the 1000' stipulated by the town's zoning law.

Chairman LaBarge made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Lou Ann Cesario seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 8:04 p.m.

The next meeting will be held September 24, 2013.

Respectfully submitted, Kathryn Smith, Secretary