Organization Town of Champion	
Board	Planning Board
Date and Time	Tuesday, October 9 2007 at 7:30 PM
Place	Town of Champion Offices Board Room (rear of building) 10 N Broad St, West Carthage NY
Contact	Peter LaBarge Planning Board Chairman

## **Minutes**

Planning Board Meeting October 9, 2007

The Town of Champion Planning Board meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by Chairman Peter LaBarge. Present were members Jim Surace, Frances Brooks, Frank Koster, and Kathryn Smith.

The minutes from the meeting September 25, 2007, were read. Frances Brooks made a motion seconded by Jim Surace to approve the minutes. The motion passed unanimously.

Each member was provided with a copy of the RACOG planning committee's recommendations for zoning amendments related to special use and site plan review criteria for their information and review.

A public hearing for a minor subdivision of 30.8 acres on County Route 47 by Stanley and Cynthia Sech was held. While Mrs. Sech noted that she was for the subdivision, no one spoke against the proposal. A motion to accept the subdivision was made by Chairman LaBarge and seconded by Frank Koster. The motion passed unanimously. Mrs. Sech was advised that she would receive an approval letter in the mail and that the mylar copy of the plat must be filed with the Jefferson County Clerk within 62 days.

The full environmental assessment for a proposed minor wind tower at the Harold Keefer residence was reviewed. Mr. Keefer's signature is required on Page 10a #E Verification and his initials are required on a correction on Page 5, Item B 1 (c) that was made by the board. Appendix A was reviewed with the determination that the planning board would serve as the lead agency. The secretary was directed to advise Mr. Keefer that the board is ready to proceed once he had obtained the structural data including the exact tower height.

Two Carthage Central students from the participation in government class attended the meeting.

Peter LaBarge made a motion seconded by Frank Koster to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 8:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Kathryn Smith Secretary